Arts http://aspenpublicradio.org en Audio Canvas: Dennis & Debra Scholl http://aspenpublicradio.org/post/audio-canvas-dennis-debra-scholl <p>Dennis and Debra Scholl are committed patrons of the arts and will be recognized for their patronage at the Anderson Ranch Annual Recognition Dinner on Saturday, July 19th at the Hotel Jerome in Aspen. We talk to the Scholls about their contemporary collections, &nbsp;generous gifts, and projects in the art world.</p><p>Learn more about the Recognition Dinner <a href="http://www.andersonranch.org/news-and-events/annual-recognition-dinner/">HERE</a>. &nbsp;And find out more about featured visiting contemporary artists at the Anderson Ranch Arts Center <a href="http://www.andersonranch.org/programs/featured-artist-series/">HERE</a>.&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 21:00:00 +0000 Cornelia Carpenter 21234 at http://aspenpublicradio.org Audio Canvas: Dennis & Debra Scholl Non-Profit in the Spotlight: Carbondale Clay Center, Part 1 http://aspenpublicradio.org/post/non-profit-spotlight-carbondale-clay-center-part-1 <p>Carbondale Clay Center has been a fixture in Carbondale's art community for 17 years. Founding Director, Diane Keanie, and Advisor to the Board of Directors, Doug Casebeer, share the history of the clay center and how the center has become an asset to the community.&nbsp;</p><p>To learn more about the history and programs of the Carbondale Clay Center, visit their website: <a href="http://www.carbondaleclay.org/index.html">www.carbondaleclay.org</a>.</p><p> Mon, 05 May 2014 15:00:00 +0000 Cornelia Carpenter 17525 at http://aspenpublicradio.org Non-Profit in the Spotlight: Carbondale Clay Center, Part 1 CrossCurrents - Red Brick Center for the Arts http://aspenpublicradio.org/post/crosscurrents-red-brick-center-arts <p>Angie Callen is the Executive Director of Aspen's Red Brick Center for the Arts (Aspen Public Radio's landlord). Angie talks about all the changes to the facility and the programs, including what's coming this summer.<br /><br /><a href="http://www.aspenart.org/">http://www.aspenart.org/</a></p><p> Wed, 23 Apr 2014 21:27:00 +0000 Carolyne Heldman 17471 at http://aspenpublicradio.org CrossCurrents - Red Brick Center for the Arts First Draft - Christine Sneed http://aspenpublicradio.org/post/first-draft-christine-sneed <p>Christine Sneed is a graduate of the MFA creative writing program at Indiana University and has published stories in Best American Short Stories, PEN/O. Henry Prize Stories, New England Review, The Southern Review, Ploughshares, Pleiades, Glimmer Train, Massachusetts Review, Meridian, Other Voices, Greensboro Review, River Styx, Phoebe, South Dakota Review, and many other journals. Her first novel is Little Known Facts.&nbsp; Her short story collection Portraits of a Few of the People I've Made Cry won a Grace Paley Prize in 2009.</p><p></p><p> Mon, 03 Mar 2014 21:25:00 +0000 Mitzi Rapkin 3792 at http://aspenpublicradio.org First Draft - Christine Sneed CrossCurrents - Alya Howe http://aspenpublicradio.org/post/crosscurrents-alya-howe <p>Alya Howe, local dancer and co-curator of the Salon at Justice Snows. Alya is an award-winning dancer and choreographer who’s performed around the world.</p><p></p><p> Wed, 27 Nov 2013 22:28:00 +0000 Carolyne Heldman 10850 at http://aspenpublicradio.org CrossCurrents - Alya Howe