Carbondale CO http://aspenpublicradio.org en Heavy Construction Begins for Highway 133 Project http://aspenpublicradio.org/post/heavy-construction-begins-highway-133-project <p><span id="docs-internal-guid-567de395-261b-4375-3463-91e7f7682209"><span style="font-size: 15px; font-family: Arial; vertical-align: baseline; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: transparent;">Heavy duty construction begins on Highway 133 in Carbondale today, Tuesday May 29th. The plan is to widen the road in certain spots and put a roundabout in at the intersection with Main Street. Everything is supposed to wrap up before next year, and a Carbondale business group hopes it won’t spell trouble for local establishments.</span></span></p><p> Tue, 27 May 2014 12:00:00 +0000 Elise Thatcher 18912 at http://aspenpublicradio.org Heavy Construction Begins for Highway 133 Project Non-Profit in the Spotlight: Carbondale Clay Center, Part 4 http://aspenpublicradio.org/post/non-profit-spotlight-carbondale-clay-center-part-4 <p>The Carbondale Clay Center has been a central player in Carbondale's art community for 17 years. Still, like many non-profit organizations, there's a desire to expand, grow, and improve. Executive Director Jill Oberman, Ceramicist Alex Knipe, Founder Diane Keanie, and Board Advisor, Doug Casebeer, discuss the future of the clay center.&nbsp;</p><p>To learn more about the Carbondale Clay Center, visit their website:&nbsp;<a href="http://www.carbondaleclay.org/" style="line-height: 1.5;">www.carbondaleclay.org</a></p><p> Mon, 26 May 2014 15:00:00 +0000 Cornelia Carpenter 18779 at http://aspenpublicradio.org Non-Profit in the Spotlight: Carbondale Clay Center, Part 4 "Doctor’s Garden" Sprouts Retail Pot in Carbondale http://aspenpublicradio.org/post/doctor-s-garden-sprouts-retail-pot-carbondale <p>Some people waited over two hours before the Doctor’s Garden opened in Carbondale, Wednesday, to make the first purchases of legal retail marijuana in the Roaring Fork Valley. Aspen Public Radio’s Rob St. Mary was there.</p><p> Thu, 16 Jan 2014 00:20:59 +0000 Rob St. Mary 12968 at http://aspenpublicradio.org "Doctor’s Garden" Sprouts Retail Pot in Carbondale First Retail Pot Shop in the Valley to Open in Carbondale http://aspenpublicradio.org/post/first-retail-pot-shop-valley-open-carbondale <p></p><p>The first retail marijuana shop is expected to open in the Roaring Fork Valley this week. Aspen Public Radio’s Rob St. Mary has more.&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 15 Jan 2014 11:59:00 +0000 Rob St. Mary 12917 at http://aspenpublicradio.org First Retail Pot Shop in the Valley to Open in Carbondale Hangin' at The Pour House http://aspenpublicradio.org/post/hangin-pour-house <p>For the past three decades the venerable Pour House saloon has served up cold beer and warm meals to residents and visitors in Carbondale.&nbsp; Opened by Skip Bell in 1984, the bar has become a generational watering hole for cowboys, hippies, artists and others.&nbsp; Tuesday evening&nbsp; (7/16/2013) at The Pour House there is a reception to unveil a new book of photographs and tales from the bar.&nbsp; Aspen public Radio’s Roger Adams reports.</p> Mon, 15 Jul 2013 21:46:07 +0000 Roger Adams 4535 at http://aspenpublicradio.org Hangin' at The Pour House